Upgrade

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
audiobyte
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:07 pm
Contact:

Upgrade

Post by audiobyte »

I bought and Upgraded via in-App from cubasis le to cubasis 2.1 but I still could buy Cubasis 2 for the full Price in the App Store. Also tells me the App itself on the help side that it's Cubasis LE 2.1
So what version do I have and how can I get sure that it's Cubase2 ? :?:
C9 pro, Wavelab 7, HSO, Win10 pro 64bit, i7-2600k, Gigabyteboard, 16GB Ram, 500GB HDD Audiofiles, 1x 1000GB HDD Soundlibrary, 1x500 SystemSSD, 24" TFT, Steinberg UR242;
iPad Air2 Cubasis Steinberg UR12 for mobil-recording

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4014
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade

Post by LSlowak »

audiobyte wrote:I bought and Upgraded via in-App from cubasis le to cubasis 2.1 but I still could buy Cubasis 2 for the full Price in the App Store. Also tells me the App itself on the help side that it's Cubasis LE 2.1
So what version do I have and how can I get sure that it's Cubase2 ? :?:
Hi audiobyte,

The full feature set in-app purchase within Cubasis LE upgrades the Cubasis LE app to the same feature set of Cubasis.
Please follow these steps to perform the upgrade:

- Launch Cubasis LE
- Open the in-app shop by tapping the corresponding button in the top menu to the right
- Choose the full feature set in-app purchase
- Tap the button to install the full feature set in-app purchase

Once done, Cubasis LE is upgraded to the same feature set as the Cubasis full version.

Hope that helps,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

audiobyte
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade

Post by audiobyte »

Thank you for your quick response. So I have the full features of Cubasis2 but it still says Cubasis LE ?
On the Steinberg side only Cubasis LE is registered. If I have to reinstall, do I have to buy again, or does my System knows the in-App purchase? Because there is no place, where I can see that I own Cubasis2.
C9 pro, Wavelab 7, HSO, Win10 pro 64bit, i7-2600k, Gigabyteboard, 16GB Ram, 500GB HDD Audiofiles, 1x 1000GB HDD Soundlibrary, 1x500 SystemSSD, 24" TFT, Steinberg UR242;
iPad Air2 Cubasis Steinberg UR12 for mobil-recording

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4014
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade

Post by LSlowak »

audiobyte wrote:Thank you for your quick response. So I have the full features of Cubasis2 but it still says Cubasis LE ?
On the Steinberg side only Cubasis LE is registered. If I have to reinstall, do I have to buy again, or does my System knows the in-App purchase? Because there is no place, where I can see that I own Cubasis2.
Hi,

Due to Apple's technical limitations it is not possible to offer crossgrades on iOS (e.g. an upgrade from Cubasis LE to Cubasis). Nevertheless, the full feature set in-app purchase updates Cubasis LE to the same feature state of Cubasis.

Once the full feature set has been installed, the launch screen of Cubasis LE displays "Cubasis" instead of "Cubasis LE" when launching the app.. Additionally the app itself no longer shows up with limitation pop-ups anymore.

Hope that helps.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

audiobyte
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade

Post by audiobyte »

Thx,
That leaves me with one last question:
What happens, when I have to reinstall or change tablet?
C9 pro, Wavelab 7, HSO, Win10 pro 64bit, i7-2600k, Gigabyteboard, 16GB Ram, 500GB HDD Audiofiles, 1x 1000GB HDD Soundlibrary, 1x500 SystemSSD, 24" TFT, Steinberg UR242;
iPad Air2 Cubasis Steinberg UR12 for mobil-recording

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4014
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade

Post by LSlowak »

audiobyte wrote:Thx,
That leaves me with one last question:
What happens, when I have to reinstall or change tablet?
It is easily possible to re-install Cubasis LE, and to install it on another iPad.
Your full feature set in-app purchase can be easily restored via the "Restore Purchases" option located in Cubasis' in-app shop. Basically, it's an one tap solution when logged in with your iTunes account...

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Mar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:50 pm
Contact:

Problem to restore

Post by Mar »

Hello , Im having trouble restoring my purchase, Cubasis, in another IPad. Could you help me? Thank you

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4014
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem to restore

Post by LSlowak »

Mar wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:59 pm
Hello , Im having trouble restoring my purchase, Cubasis, in another IPad. Could you help me? Thank you
Hi Mar,

Restoring purchases (or downloading apps previously purchased) on a new iPad should work as expected, once you've logged in with the iTunes account, which has been used for the purchases.

Please let me know if this helps to solve the problem.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Mar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade

Post by Mar »

Hello Lars, thank you for your response. The error message I receive is that I need to login in iTunes but I am already in... This is not a new iPad though. It is one I was lent by a friend to try out Cubasis. I have projects I want to save from here to my iPad. Do you know why it might be? I would appreciate accessing these with my account. Thank you

Mar
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Upgrade

Post by Mar »

*** Just in case it is not clear, he has the free version. After downloading my projects I would turn off my ID in his iPad. I hope this is possible.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest