Feature Request / Turn Slices into Samples

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
No1DaBeats
Senior Member
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:22 pm
Contact:

Feature Request / Turn Slices into Samples

Post by No1DaBeats »

Sometimes when you work with slices, it'd be really nice to be able to transform those slices into samples.
Surface Book 2 (i7 16GB), Steinberg UR28M, Yamaha KX 49, Steinberg CMC CH, PD, TP & QC, Cubase Pro 9, WaveLab 8.0.2, Halion 6, Groove Agent 4

------

Life is too short for realtime-bouncing..

User avatar
Rumdrum
Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: Feature Request / Turn Slices into Samples

Post by Rumdrum »

Can1t you just render them?
Mac Pro - Maverics 3,2Ghz - 20GB RAM - 22TB Disc, Cubase 10 + 4.5 (on PC/XP), Wavelab 9, iPad Remote, RME Hammerfall RAYDAT, Yamaha01V96, and a bucket of ice cream.

No1DaBeats
Senior Member
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Request / Turn Slices into Samples

Post by No1DaBeats »

Not in the standalone version of GA.
Surface Book 2 (i7 16GB), Steinberg UR28M, Yamaha KX 49, Steinberg CMC CH, PD, TP & QC, Cubase Pro 9, WaveLab 8.0.2, Halion 6, Groove Agent 4

------

Life is too short for realtime-bouncing..

User avatar
Rumdrum
Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 1:08 am
Contact:

Re: Feature Request / Turn Slices into Samples

Post by Rumdrum »

Via Cubase. I do not really see why you want to do this as you can import and export any MIDI file you like. Is it to send it to another studio? Only a short passage? If you want to build a drum track for a song, rendering in Cubase is "wiser". ????
Mac Pro - Maverics 3,2Ghz - 20GB RAM - 22TB Disc, Cubase 10 + 4.5 (on PC/XP), Wavelab 9, iPad Remote, RME Hammerfall RAYDAT, Yamaha01V96, and a bucket of ice cream.

No1DaBeats
Senior Member
Posts: 1275
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 4:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Request / Turn Slices into Samples

Post by No1DaBeats »

Nah, but so they'd be treated as individual samples.
Plus when you slice and classify you don't need too much
of the slices. So I can reset a pad then. But it'll be still the
circle symbol on the pad.
Surface Book 2 (i7 16GB), Steinberg UR28M, Yamaha KX 49, Steinberg CMC CH, PD, TP & QC, Cubase Pro 9, WaveLab 8.0.2, Halion 6, Groove Agent 4

------

Life is too short for realtime-bouncing..

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests