How to make custom kit from Groove Agent Presets?

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 772
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

How to make custom kit from Groove Agent Presets?

Post by Sunshy »

I have Groove Agent SE 4. I'd like to "mix and match" drum sounds form different presets. For example: Take a kick sound from a "Dance" preset, a snare from a "Hip Hop" preset and the hats from a "Pop" preset. What's the best/easiest way to accomplish this? Do I need the full version of groove agent to do this?
N 10 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

viramundo
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 5:58 pm
Contact:

Re: How to make custom kit from Groove Agent Presets?

Post by viramundo »

I wish I knew the answer to this too.

All I can say is I have the full version of the program & I haven't worked out how to do it in that either.

You'd think it'd be a fairly simple thing to do & it's obviously something a lot of users would desire.

I haven't found one drumkit style where I'm happy with all the sounds, usually I like a kick from one & a snare or hat from others.

To be quite honest I'm very disappointed with Groove Agent in general. I find it very counter intuitive to work with, the grooves usually have only 1 or 2 fills that are really useable (the majority are way over the top) & some genres ae really not catered for at all.

I'm downloading the demo OF EZ Drummer 2 as I write.
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit, Intel i7-4790 3.60GHz, 16GB RAM, Cubase Pro 8, USB Audio interface UR824, Reason 5.

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 772
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: How to make custom kit from Groove Agent Presets?

Post by Sunshy »

Just wanted to give this a bump. This is very easy in Battery for example. Where you can load kits, but also browse all files by type (all Snare Drums for example) until you find one you like. This seems so basic I thought I was just missing something.
N 10 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests