problem installing Groove Agent 3

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
madsv
Member
Posts: 444
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 7:50 pm
Contact:

problem installing Groove Agent 3

Post by madsv »

Hi Guys,
I have great problems installing Groove Agent 3. I get a warning from Syncrosoft License control that "there are other activated processes that disturb the installation process. Please restart the computer and repeat the installation"
- which I of course have done several times before posting this.
I've killed every process i can think of (incl MS Essential virusprogram) but get the warning anyway.
In the dongle Groove Agent 3 shows up normally. I've tried installing GA 3 with and without the dongle attached.
The installation then continues and installs Groove Agent 3 normally but it gets blacklisted in Cubase - I guess because of the Syncrosoft thing but maybe that's not the reason..
I've tried removing the blacklist.xml file but it turns up again when starting Cubase with GA3 blacklisted.
I can run Groove agent 3 as a standalone but it doesn't find the samples.
Any suggestions ?
Mads
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 1.0) Socket LGA1366
Core i7 I7-920 8 MB
Kingston 24 G RAM
ATI XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB
RME Fireface 800, Windows 10 pro.
Cubase 10,5, Wavelab 10, Sibelius 7.5, Dorico 3.5.10

User avatar
Chris Dobbs
Member
Posts: 690
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:21 pm
Contact:

Re: problem installing Groove Agent 3

Post by Chris Dobbs »

After you install GA3, install the latest eLCC from http://www.elicenser.net/en/latest_downloads.html

Is your GA3 license seen now? Delete the blacklist file, are you able to see it in Cubase?

Be sure to update Cubase to 7.0.6 and update GA3: http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/dow ... ent_3.html
Chris Dobbs
Application Specialist
Steinberg US Support

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

madsv
Member
Posts: 444
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 7:50 pm
Contact:

Re: problem installing Groove Agent 3 - SOLVED

Post by madsv »

Thank's,
all is well now :-)
btw - support wrote this:
try installing the latest version of eLicenser control center from http://www.elicenser.netbefore installing GA3.
In case that doesn't work either then copy the entire content of the GA3 DVD to your hard drive. Then locate the Licensecontrolsetup-file in Additonal content -> PC -> Copy protection driver -> and remove it before running the GA3 installation from the hard drive..
----------
Mads
--
Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R (rev. 1.0) Socket LGA1366
Core i7 I7-920 8 MB
Kingston 24 G RAM
ATI XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB
RME Fireface 800, Windows 10 pro.
Cubase 10,5, Wavelab 10, Sibelius 7.5, Dorico 3.5.10

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest