groove agent 4?

All topics on Groove Agent
Post Reply
jazztronauts
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:42 am
Contact:

groove agent 4?

Post by jazztronauts »

I'm wondering if groove agent is getting a update to version 4 in the near future (Groove agent 3 is released in july 2006, which is almost 5 years ago...)

any news?
Nuendo 4.3+NEK - Cubase 5 - Q9550 - 8GB RAM

RME / Nuendo Audiolink 96 Multiset

trancefury
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:19 pm
Contact:

Re: groove agent 4?

Post by trancefury »

+1
Cubase Pro 8.5.15
OSX Yosemite (10.10.5)
Mac Pro 3.33 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
12 GB 1066 MHz RAM

Psychosurf
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:41 am
Contact:

Re: groove agent 4?

Post by Psychosurf »

++ to

jazztronauts
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: groove agent 4?

Post by jazztronauts »

I noticed in the meantime they removed the "upgrade from GA1/GA2 to GA3"
A sign of a new upcoming version?! or maybe it's just out of stock...?

Any official word if groove agent will still be developed in the (near) future ?
Nuendo 4.3+NEK - Cubase 5 - Q9550 - 8GB RAM

RME / Nuendo Audiolink 96 Multiset

J L Bowie
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:37 pm
Contact:

Re: groove agent 4?

Post by J L Bowie »

Years ago the developers announced that they would not be producing another version of Groove Agent, making GA3 and its final update, 3.0.2, the final installment. They were very clear about this at the time, and I doubt anything has changed.
(Z68 i7 Quad, 32 GB SD Ram, Nvidia Quadro 2200) Nuendo 10.3/64 on Win 10 Pro version 1909, UAD2 DUO,Tascam DM 4800 IF-FW/DM MKII,GA5, Halion 6, (Steinberg Houston -18 years and counting) DNXHD License 2
System Linked via FW/ADAT to:
(Dell Precision Dual Xeon, 64 GB ECC Ram, NVidia Quadro 5000) Cubase Pro 10.5/64 on Win 10 Pro version 1909/64 Pro via RME HDSP 9652 - Da Vinci Resolve 16, WaveLab Pro 10/64 DNXHD License 1
Cubase user since VST
Nuendo user since V2

jazztronauts
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:42 am
Contact:

Re: groove agent 4?

Post by jazztronauts »

thanks J L Bowie to let me know!
Nuendo 4.3+NEK - Cubase 5 - Q9550 - 8GB RAM

RME / Nuendo Audiolink 96 Multiset

t0nes
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 10:56 pm
Contact:

Re: groove agent 4?

Post by t0nes »

Well,
I communicated almost 2 years ago about an unsolved problem with sample rate conversion on mac osx and they wrote this:

At the moment we aren't working for an update for
Groove Agent 3. Actually the up-coming update is in its planing-state.

No update is announced on the next messe, but I still hope they will release a new version sometime...

Tom

RajahP
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 11:00 am
Contact:

Re: groove agent 4?

Post by RajahP »

jazztronauts wrote:I noticed in the meantime they removed the "upgrade from GA1/GA2 to GA3"
A sign of a new upcoming version?! or maybe it's just out of stock...?

Any official word if groove agent will still be developed in the (near) future ?
Well I was trying to gat an upgrade from GA2, but could not find any info on Steinberg site... Where can I find an upgrade?

Psychosurf
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:41 am
Contact:

Is there anybody out there

Post by Psychosurf »

Will there be an update if not i wil buying something else ?

Post Reply

Return to “Groove Agent”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mirek999 and 1 guest