Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post questions and find answers on the latest SpectraLayers release here.
Post Reply
julian_s
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 5:05 pm

Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post by julian_s »

Spectralayers' Harmonics Selection tool is fantastic -- especially its ability to automatically trace a varying "master" frequency while drawing with the mouse, and the fact that the harmonic "count" can be increased to an almost unlimited number.

However, sometimes it is easier to select the fundamental frequency with another tool such as Magic Wand, or even a combination of tools. In these cases it would be very helpful if Spectralayers could offer a tool to expand the current selection to a custom number of harmonics.

Robin Lobel
Moderator
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post by Robin Lobel »

Interesting. I could certainly see such a feature being added to the Select menu.
Robin Lobel - SpectraLayers creator and lead developer

lovegames
Senior Member
Posts: 1539
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post by lovegames »

+1

in general being able to modify selection parameters after the fact would be very useful - adjusting frequency fade for instance

User avatar
davidestevens
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 3:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post by davidestevens »

+1 for adding (or reducing) harmonics

ulesto
Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:20 am
Contact:

Re: Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post by ulesto »

+1. Great idea.
Mac Pro, OSX 10.14.6, MR816CSX, Cubase Pro 10.5, Wavelab Pro 10, Halion 6, Halion Sonic, HSO, Waves, UAD...

78Stereo
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2020 11:41 am
Contact:

Re: Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post by 78Stereo »

Could be a really useful feature for restoration of damaged audio if any good harmonic - not just the fundamental could be sampled similar to the ranking feature on selection.

78Stereo
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2020 11:41 am
Contact:

Re: Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post by 78Stereo »

Possibly with a similar harmonic ranking option such that if the fundamental is damaged or has too much other surrounding sound making selection difficult, then a cleaner harmonic further up the frequency band could be used.

User avatar
amarin
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2020 10:21 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Feature request: Add harmonics to current selection

Post by amarin »

+++ do it please. Great idea!

Post Reply

Return to “SpectraLayers 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest