Feature Request: Repeat Last Process

Post questions and find answers on the latest SpectraLayers release here.
Post Reply
lovegames
Senior Member
Posts: 1533
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:38 pm
Contact:

Feature Request: Repeat Last Process

Post by lovegames »

hey this would nice to have key command for.

For example, I use the eraser a lot to do manual editing but it is sometimes difficult to discern how much reduction is needed, so I could simply use a hotkey to repeat erasing the same area and hit the hotkey as many times as I need to get the proper intended reduction.

Robin Lobel
Moderator
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Request: Repeat Last Process

Post by Robin Lobel »

Hm... That's a bit tricky but I understand the underlying idea.
Robin Lobel - SpectraLayers creator and lead developer

lovegames
Senior Member
Posts: 1533
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2019 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Request: Repeat Last Process

Post by lovegames »

Robin Lobel wrote:
Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:11 am
Hm... That's a bit tricky but I understand the underlying idea.
Yeah I figured it would be tricky, it would maybe require selection history and process history to be separate things in the background - which is in itself maybe another suggestion but also tricky...

for example, if selection undo and process undo could be separate... would that even be possible. It would have to be that regular undo would undo a selection undo or process undo, ie, regular undo is always the topmost dictator of undo/redo direction.

example

Selection A
Process A
Selection B
Process B

If I did 'Undo Process' it would go back to 'Process A' without undoing 'Selection B', but then if I did a regular 'Undo', that would undo my 'Process Undo' taking me back to Process B.... ie, Process Undos and Selection Undos would be held within regular Undo history. fewth, that's a bit of a brain twist.

Marshall
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Request: Repeat Last Process

Post by Marshall »

I have thought about such a feature too.
I very often use Process=>Gain to decrease or increase a selection by 3 or 6 or whatever dB, and a lot of times I want to do that repeatedly, over and over again.
A ”repeat last action button” would have been great!
MacOS 10.15.4, iMac 27" Retina 5K 2019 3 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5 40 GB RAM with a Samsung T5 SSD 2TB, 2 additional 4K Dell screens, MacBook Pro (late 2013) 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7 16 GB RAM, RME Fireface 800 x3, Cubase Pro 10.5. Nuendo 10.3. WaveLab Pro 10. SpectraLayers Pro 7. Halion 6. VST Connect Pro.
iPad Air & iPad Pro 11” with UR-RT4 and Cubasis 3

Robin Lobel
Moderator
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Feature Request: Repeat Last Process

Post by Robin Lobel »

That's easier to implement than repeat tool :)
Robin Lobel - SpectraLayers creator and lead developer

Post Reply

Return to “SpectraLayers 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest