Moving Spectralayers to another PC

Post questions and find answers on the latest SpectraLayers release here.
Post Reply
Marbrien
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 3:00 pm
Contact:

Moving Spectralayers to another PC

Post by Marbrien »

I recently bought Spectralayers Pro 7 (now upgraded to 7.0.10) as an add-on when upgrading to VEGAS Pro 18 by Magix, the video editing software.

I installed Spectralayers and a soft eLicenser on the same laptop on which I have VEGAS.

On another PC I have Cubase Pro 10.5 and a USB eLicenser. Having used Spectralayers a little, I'd now like to move Spectralayers onto the same PC as Cubase.

How do I do this please?

There seems to be a possible approach described here:

https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... /206626710

Is that the right way to go about it?

Thanks.

Robin Lobel
Moderator
Posts: 375
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Spectralayers to another PC

Post by Robin Lobel »

Yes. Plug your USB eLicenser to the computer where you have SL installed, open the eLicenser program, transfer the soft license to your USB eLicenser. You're then free to use SL7 wherever your plug the eLicenser.
Robin Lobel - SpectraLayers creator and lead developer

Marbrien
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 3:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving Spectralayers to another PC

Post by Marbrien »

Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “SpectraLayers 7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Simon Stockhausen and 1 guest