Page 1 of 1

Spectralayers Pro7 -- Get compatibility with Win7 Pro?

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2020 9:10 pm
by LeprechaunStu
I am running a very stable and highly functional studio system.
Using Cubase 10.5 Pro, with an intel 8-core Xenon 8700 Win7 Pro, SP1 machine.
Also utilize SL Pro6 for studio projects with very good results.

I wanted the upgraded functionality of SL Pro7, so purchased it yesterday.
The website says it needs 64B and Win10 OS. I am running 64B, but Win7 Pro.
So, I thought that maybe I could get functionality, since I'm at 64B OS.

The SL Pro7 successfully loaded, launches OK, then shows the basic SL Pro7 home screen, but if you import or load a file for processing,
it gracefully shuts down. Windows dialog box shows Appcrash.

Any way I can get SL Pro7 to run on the Win7 Pro, SP1 machine?
I have very stable and consistent performance with the Win7 Pro OS, and
a changeover to Win10 would be very laborous.

Thx - Steinberg is the Best!
Very grateful for any help on this.
- LeprechaunStu

Re: Spectralayers Pro7 -- Get compatibility with Win7 Pro?

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:01 am
by Robin Lobel
No guarantee here, but let's see what caused the crash and if it can easily be fixed.
Can you send me the crash dump located in Documents\Steinberg\Crash Dumps
and the logs file located in %appdata%\Steinberg\SpectraLayers 7.0\logs ?

You can send it to contact(at)divideframe.com or in PM.

Re: Spectralayers Pro7 -- Get compatibility with Win7 Pro?

Posted: Sun Aug 23, 2020 3:37 pm
by trance2020
You have to make sure your graphics card supports opengl 3.3 if it doesn't spectralayers will crash when you open a file or create new project.

Re: Spectralayers Pro7 -- Get compatibility with Win7 Pro?

Posted: Mon Oct 05, 2020 4:52 pm
by rataro
Hi,
I purchased SL Pro 7 and encountered same problem in Windows 7 x64.
SL Pro 7 can startup. But when do "New Project" or "Open", suddenly it crashes.

My NVIDIA graphics card supports OpenGL up to 4.6.
SL Pro is 7.0.20 Build 249.

Can I resolve this issue?

Re: Spectralayers Pro7 -- Get compatibility with Win7 Pro?

Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2020 1:37 pm
by Robin Lobel
Can you send me the crash dump located in Documents\Steinberg\Crash Dumps
and the logs file located in %appdata%\Steinberg\SpectraLayers 7.0\logs ?

You can send it to contact(at)divideframe.com or in PM.

Re: Spectralayers Pro7 -- Get compatibility with Win7 Pro?

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 9:31 pm
by LMNproyect
Robin Lobel wrote:
Tue Oct 06, 2020 1:37 pm
Can you send me the crash dump located in Documents\Steinberg\Crash Dumps
and the logs file located in %appdata%\Steinberg\SpectraLayers 7.0\logs ?

You can send it to contact(at)divideframe.com or in PM.
hi, i have the same issue with spectralayers 7 pro with my windows 7 x64 , it chashes everytime i try to start a new proyect
is there any fix for this?

Re: Spectralayers Pro7 -- Get compatibility with Win7 Pro?

Posted: Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:43 pm
by Nspace
LMNproyect wrote:
Mon Nov 23, 2020 9:31 pm
Robin Lobel wrote:
Tue Oct 06, 2020 1:37 pm
Can you send me the crash dump located in Documents\Steinberg\Crash Dumps
and the logs file located in %appdata%\Steinberg\SpectraLayers 7.0\logs ?

You can send it to contact(at)divideframe.com or in PM.
hi, i have the same issue with spectralayers 7 pro with my windows 7 x64 , it chashes everytime i try to start a new proyect
is there any fix for this?
I am running Windows 7 x64 PRO with Spectralayers 7.0.20.
Tested most functionality Ok.

What you need to check are the GPU detailed specifications, and according to my own experience with AMD GPU cards, these are highly dependent on their adequate driver/registry installation.
This program relies in detailed video info and processing.

Re: Spectralayers Pro7 -- Get compatibility with Win7 Pro?

Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2020 9:50 am
by Robin Lobel
LMNproyect, please forward me the logs as described in my previous message.