Suggestion on how to improve CB3 performance

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 3 for Android here.
Post Reply
Eliad
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 5:15 am
Contact:

Suggestion on how to improve CB3 performance

Post by Eliad »

So.. CB3 has more features which probably demanding more HP from your IOS device. I want to suggest to the developers team a strategy to greatly improve performance:
Use Divide and Conquer strategy as follows:
1. For each track add a freeze button, once pressed the track will be flattened. All the track will be converted to audio (low quality for performance and sketching or high quality for final production), once in this mode all plugins/AUV3 etc will be unloaded from memory and only be kept as meta data. Only if the freeze mode will be cancelled the meta data will be used to load plugins again. The musician will manage which track are on focus and should be live, and which should be freezed as draft (low quality audio) or as finalized high quality audio. The conversion of each track can take some time but once done the entire workflow will be quicker and bug free.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 4179
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Suggestion on how to improve CB3 performance

Post by LSlowak »

Hi Eliad,

What is wrong with the existing Track Freeze option?

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Eliad
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2020 5:15 am
Contact:

Re: Suggestion on how to improve CB3 performance

Post by Eliad »

Does it unload all plugins from memory?
My suggestion is to make the track as audio file instead of midi + effects which uses a lot of ram. The user can still mix and hear the sound from the wave audio portion without using ram and only focus on each track at a time when perfecting it while still be able to hear all other tracks.
Ipads/iphones are low on ram so giving the user an option to choose which track is use ram based on current track under adjustment and the rest of tracks on wave mode whhich does not takes ram is good option.

LeatherArm8344
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2020 8:30 am
Contact:

Re: Suggestion on how to improve CB3 performance

Post by LeatherArm8344 »

As we know that CB3 has more features which probably demanding more HP from your IOS device. So I must suggest you to make your phone upgrade because more ram gives you the best experience indeed.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis 3 for Android”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest