VST CONNECT Pro/Performer out of order?

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Post Reply
tristanodebonis
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:03 pm
Contact:

VST CONNECT Pro/Performer out of order?

Post by tristanodebonis »

Hi everyone!

from Friday 17 July the VST Connect Pro 4.0.44.360 and the VST Performer 4.0.44.360 can only log in but can no longer connect to each other even with the ID

VST CONNECTION PRO Says:
Sorry, no reply from friend! Make sure both sides use the same up-to-date version!

VST PERFORMER says:
Sorry, connection failed. Make sure both sides use the same up-to-date version!

obviously I did all the possible cross tests
I have both Cubase on an i7 and a Nuendo on a Quadcore
and they don't both work and obviously not with other VST Performer users

does it just happen to me or to someone else?

Thank you all
Attachments
VST PERFORMER.png
VST PERFORMER Message
(264.85 KiB) Not downloaded yet
VST CONNECT PRO.png
VST CONNECTION PRO Message
(117.7 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Musicmould
Junior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 3:18 pm
Location: Internet
Contact:

Re: VST CONNECT Pro/Performer out of order?

Post by Musicmould »

+1
Exactly the same here.

Last time I used it was Friday morning and it worked like a charm but today - can't connect.
You can see in the thread I started before you that I have the exact same problem.
It has to be a problem on Steinbergs side. Extremely frustrating.
iMac Pro | 64Gb Ram | Radeon Pro Vega 56 8 GB | macOS 10.14.6 | Cubase Pro 10.5.20 | Luna | Pro Tools | Ableton Live | Logic Pro X | Studio One | Melodyne Studio | Revoice Pro | VSL Pro | UAD Apollo 8p+16 | 2xUAD Octo | Softube Console 1 | Motu Midi Express XT | Various drummachines, microphones, hardware synths & fx and way too many plugins |

"Without music, life would be a mistake".

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST CONNECT Pro/Performer out of order?

Post by musicullum »

strange...could you try again please? Still not working?
musi

tristanodebonis
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 6:03 pm
Contact:

Re: VST CONNECT Pro/Performer out of order?

Post by tristanodebonis »

it's finally working again, everything is ok !

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST CONNECT Pro/Performer out of order?

Post by musicullum »

sorry, relay server was going mad without notifying. Will take extra care to not let this happen again :-)
musi

Post Reply

Return to “VST Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DVance and 1 guest