VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Post Reply
ant0nwax
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:51 am
Contact:

VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

Post by ant0nwax »

Hi Forum members,

the VST Connect Forum has no Issue reporting subcategory, so I report it here.

My setup is a Control Room with all 4 Monitors and all 4 Cue sends installed

In case of VST Cloud / VST Connect / Create... the Cue (VST Connect) cue send is not added
because all 4 cue sends are already used. There is no error message, there is no instructions why the performer could not hear a signal
please could you improve the error handling in Cubase?

I needed 1 hour yesterday to find out by myself and this post also needs some time to add it to the forum, even if there is no issue tracker where we could report things like this more effectively.

Open Source software has better approaches, please improve those processes too, you will have less work on the developers end.

Thanks for reading and I am happy for any feedback if you understood my message.

Kind regards,

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23734
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

I can confirm. Reported to Steinberg.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

ant0nwax
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:51 am
Contact:

Re: VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

Post by ant0nwax »

Dear Martin Jirsak

how could I have reported this without 3rd party (you) in this forum and waiting for approval?
in the future I would like to connect to bug tracker like in a modern company
Please ask someone at Yamaha if you are not aware how bug trackers work for customers

dr
Member
Posts: 940
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

Post by dr »

ant0nwax wrote:
Wed May 06, 2020 4:06 am
Dear Martin Jirsak

how could I have reported this without 3rd party (you) in this forum and waiting for approval?
in the future I would like to connect to bug tracker like in a modern company
Please ask someone at Yamaha if you are not aware how bug trackers work for customers
you can ask but it's not going to happen - if you report bugs here then the Devs will definitely see them. VST connect is one of the few areas of Steinberg that is actually responsive.

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

Post by musicullum »

We are aware of the problem and it has been described (amongst many other useful tips) here:
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... 0012899079
We are planning to remove the VST Connect Cue and VST Connect Monitor plugins altogether by integrating it, this will take a while but we're making good progress. Until then, there is not much we can do.
musi

ant0nwax
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:51 am
Contact:

Re: VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

Post by ant0nwax »

Thank you for an offical statement and update on this

User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 495
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

Post by fuzzydude »

musicullum wrote:
Wed May 06, 2020 10:01 am
We are aware of the problem and it has been described (amongst many other useful tips) here:
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... 0012899079
We are planning to remove the VST Connect Cue and VST Connect Monitor plugins altogether by integrating it, this will take a while but we're making good progress. Until then, there is not much we can do.
:)
Comps+OS: PC's (Win 10 1903) - Mac Pro (Catalina) - MacBook Pro (Moave) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: VST Connect Create... does not add Cue (VST Connect)

Post by musicullum »

fixed in upcoming version 4.0.44
musi

Post Reply

Return to “VST Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests