Studio Pass

All topics on the VST Connect products and Studio Pass
Post Reply
Pendruccombe
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:47 pm
Contact:

Studio Pass

Post by Pendruccombe »

Has anybody been able to make this work? Keep getting the 'Connection Error' message........

dr
Member
Posts: 940
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by dr »

studio pass currently has quite a few problems - certainly any modern IOS version. not worth the effort (unfortunately !)

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by musicullum »

we are working on a new Studio Pass version, stay tuned. Performer for iOS update should hit soon.
musi

dr
Member
Posts: 940
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by dr »

thanks Musi

this dark cloud has a silver lining for some of us :)

Pendruccombe
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by Pendruccombe »

Thanks for all your replies.

That's good news Musi. Its pretty frustrating that it's featured on the Steinberg VST Connect Pro page but doesn't work!
I very much look forward to the new app. Any idea when it will be available?

User avatar
Yo Stro
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by Yo Stro »

I saw information in another post that studio pass would be fixed in April. As we are now in May I wonder what the new timeline will be. I know I could sure utilize a functioning studio pass while this stay at home order is still in place.
OS 10.15.4 Cubase Pro 10.5.12
Mac Pro (late 2013), 2.7 GHz Core Intel xeon E5, 64 GB Apollo x8 /UAD-2 Satellite Octo

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by musicullum »

It looks like Performer iOS will finally be available next week, then Studio Pass should be next. Sorry for the delay, it's Apple plus Corona...
musi

dr
Member
Posts: 940
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by dr »

musicullum wrote:
Fri May 01, 2020 6:56 pm
It looks like Performer iOS will finally be available next week, then Studio Pass should be next. Sorry for the delay, it's Apple plus Corona...
thanks Musi :)

User avatar
Yo Stro
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 9:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by Yo Stro »

Thanks Musi! :D
OS 10.15.4 Cubase Pro 10.5.12
Mac Pro (late 2013), 2.7 GHz Core Intel xeon E5, 64 GB Apollo x8 /UAD-2 Satellite Octo

ceh
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by ceh »

Hello all,
any news on this? Lookin' forward to get a working version of Studio Pass
Cheers!
ceh
Cubase Pro 10.5.20 . Win 10 Pro .
i7-5820K 6*3,3 GHz . Asus X-99A . 64 GB Corsair DDR4 2133MHz .
ASUS ROG Strix Nvidia GeForce RTX2060 6G GDDR6 . Samsung C49RG94 49" WQHD Monitor .
Samsung 850 Pro SSD 256GB . Samsung 850 Pro SSD 1 TB . Samsung 860 Pro 2 TB .
RME UFX II . Focal Shape 65 .

User avatar
musicullum
Senior Member
Posts: 1118
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by musicullum »

We're having final tests with Apple right now
musi

commandcom
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by commandcom »

Hi all!

It does work for me if you install VST Connect Pro v4.0.20.50.

I tested it just yesterday.

iMac running Cubase 10.0.60, VST Connect pro version above, iPhone SE (old model) iOS 13.5.1.

Issues: Video works from Cubase to iPhone, but nor from iPhone to Mac (well, it does work, but the image is scrambled on the iphone, must be an issue between Studio Pass (old software) and th newest iOS camera api.

Of course you shoudn’t login to VST Commect pro with user name, you should click the ID instead to get the session number to enter on the iPhone.

And to test it, your phone should be in 4G, so it’s not in the same network as your computer (that’s what I did), as the it doesn’t work.

Audio works fine once you do a simple tweak: by default, the buffer for the performer in ios is set to 1024 samples. Just click the value in the performer settings tab in Cubase and try to enter whatever. Then it ‘readjusts’ to 64 samples.

From there on, all good! (Besides the video stream coming from the iphone, which is scrambled)

Hope this helps!
Macpro 2009 / macOS El Capitan / Steinber MR816CSX / CC121 / Mackie Control Pro / Nuendo 8

iMac 2011 / High Sierra / UR22 / CC121 / Cubase 10.0.60

Macbook Pro 2015 / Catalina / Cubase 10.0.60

dr
Member
Posts: 940
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Re: Studio Pass

Post by dr »

can I suggest you upgrade your studio pass app ?

viewtopic.php?f=221&t=192939

Post Reply

Return to “VST Connect”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest