[CB-2272 MIDI Clock] Midi clock bug?

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
Thovy64
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 8:30 pm
Contact:

[CB-2272 MIDI Clock] Midi clock bug?

Post by Thovy64 »

When I play something from cubasis (who sends the midi clock sync via the yamaha MD-BT01) all my devices starts but the regularity of the clock is not correct.
Have you any feedback ? Is there a possibility to configure cubasis in midi out or to go through another app that has a more stable clock?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3917
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi clock bug?

Post by LSlowak »

Hi Thovy64,

Without knowing about your setup or devices in use:
Please make sure to avoid using cycle mode with MIDI clock.

Does this help to solve the issue already?
If not, please let us have a full bug report.

Thanks,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Thovy64
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 8:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi clock bug?

Post by Thovy64 »

What are you talking about with "cycle mode with midi clock"?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3917
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi clock bug?

Post by LSlowak »

Thovy64 wrote:
Thu May 03, 2018 1:02 pm
What are you talking about with "cycle mode with midi clock"?
There is a known Cubasis issue, where MIDI clock can loose sync in cycle mode, after a few loops.
If this is the case at your end, please make sure to deactivate cycle mode.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Thovy64
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 8:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi clock bug?

Post by Thovy64 »

You're talking about the loop button on the left of the play button?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3917
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi clock bug?

Post by LSlowak »

Thovy64 wrote:
Fri May 04, 2018 10:37 am
You're talking about the loop button on the left of the play button?
Exactly, that's the cycle button I'm talking about... :)

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

mm70
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:49 am
Contact:

Re: Midi clock bug?

Post by mm70 »

any chance to get that fixed in the near future?

Rich303
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:01 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Midi clock bug?

Post by Rich303 »

mm70 wrote:
Thu May 10, 2018 6:23 pm
any chance to get that fixed in the near future?
Bumping this topic. We really need this fixed as soon as possible.

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3917
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Midi clock bug?

Post by LSlowak »

Hi Rich303, Hi all,

We will re-evaluate the topic to check out the feasible options in solving the issue.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Rich303
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:01 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: [CB-2272 MIDI Clock] Midi clock bug?

Post by Rich303 »

Thanks Lars. :)

lordoid
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:26 am
Contact:

Re: [CB-2272 MIDI Clock] Midi clock bug?

Post by lordoid »

+1 for fixing it. Please. I mean working in Loop mode is not exotic by any means and a standard during recording process.
Thank you!

User avatar
ArtFaks
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:15 am
Contact:

Re: [CB-2272 MIDI Clock] Midi clock bug?

Post by ArtFaks »

+1 and POWER 10 !!! This issue is really really annoying !

The Yamaha MD-BT01 actually works very well but not with Cubasis 2, sorry!

It is impossible to make a correct MIDI data recording with Cubasis 2 because the clock is completely desynchronized or else you have to replace all of notes, which is long and tedious!

I did several tests before confirming this, including MIDI recording under the same conditions with GarageBand and I confirm that the problem is indeed Cubasis 2.

I dare not buy Cubasis 3 lest the problem be the same!


Where's the CB-2272 issue in the support center ?!?

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3917
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [CB-2272 MIDI Clock] Midi clock bug?

Post by LSlowak »

Hi ArtFaks,
The Yamaha MD-BT01 actually works very well but not with Cubasis 2, sorry!
Yamahas MD-BT01 should work absolutely fine with Cubasis 2.

Please follow Yamaha's instruction to connect the device, following this link: https://www.yamahasynth.com/yamaha-synt ... i-adaptors

In addition, here is a quick tips tutorial, that shows the required setup steps as well: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9tqJzBvT1lY

Please let me know if it helps to solve the problem.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests