RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

All topics on the Yamaha Vintage and RND Portico Plug-ins
Post Reply
Guest

RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by Guest »

Steinberg today released a maintenance update for the RND Portico plug-ins, 5033 EQ and 5043 Compressor. The 1.1 update provides integrated Quick Control assignment and adds a sidechaining function to the 5043 Compressor.

The updates are available free of charge from the Steinberg website:
http://www.steinberg.net/en/support/dow ... rtico.html

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by neilwilkes »

Woo-Hoo.
Sidechaining in the Compressor at last.

Now - where is the promised surround support, please??
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

Guest

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by Guest »

Thanks for the updates!!!! :D

Mikael
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by Mikael »

The demo download of the RND Portico plug-Ins still install version 1.0.

It takes idiots like me :ugeek: a while to figure out there is an update available....

Regards, Mikael
SW: C 9.5 /64 & Wavelab 9 on W10/64
DAW 1: DA-X Extreme Haswell-E Xeon E5-2680V3 12-core workstation
DAW 2: Dell Precision T5500 2 x Xeon X5690 12-core workstation
Audio: 4 x rme HDSPe / Multiface II, 3 x Octamic II, 1 x rme Fireface UC
Surface: 3 x Avid MC Mix, 1 x MC Transport
Plugins: Audioease, Lexicon, Neve Portico, Yamaha Vintage, SlateDigital, Izotope, Pianoteq etc.

Dave
Member
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by Dave »

I purchased the RND Portico plugins at Christmas 2013.

1: How can i identify its version i.e. 1.0 or 1.1
2: Do I need to apply the 1.1 Sidechain updates or are these new incorporated in the current purchased download?

Advices please
Cheers
David
Cubase 11 Pro, CC121, AXR4T, Lynx Aurora 8 and 16 LT-Thunderbolt, Mac Pro OSX 10.14.6 (Mojave) and Catalina OSX 10.15.7
Wavelab 10, Groove Agent 5, HSO, Halion 6.4, Grand 3, Spectralayers 7 Pro, VST Connect PRO 5, Halion Sonic 3, Cubasis for iPad,

External Outboard Pres and FX hardware via Analog and AES digital connections.

Keep smiling its later than you think.

neilwilkes
Senior Member
Posts: 1078
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: RND Portico 1.1 Update Released

Post by neilwilkes »

Dave wrote:I purchased the RND Portico plugins at Christmas 2013.

1: How can i identify its version i.e. 1.0 or 1.1
2: Do I need to apply the 1.1 Sidechain updates or are these new incorporated in the current purchased download?

Advices please
Cheers
David
Check the compressor - if there is a sidechain option you're good to go.
If not, update.
www.opusproductions.com
Intel E5-2687W 8-core Xeon, 32Gb RAM, Windows 7 Pro x64, RME RayDAT, UAD-2 Octo x2 & Quad x2 (fully loaded), Adam A7 x5, WK ID Console
Nuendo 1-6, Cubase 6-7, WaveLab 5-7, DTS/DD encoders, Surround Edition etc, Waves Mercury
Blu-Ray authoring, DVD authoring & high resolution audio specialists.

Detailed Specs on request

Post Reply

Return to “Yamaha Vintage and Rupert Neve Designs Portico Plug-Ins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests